Nuffnang Flash Mob!

Last Saturday I went down to Orchard for the Nuffnang Flash Mob event! My first Nuffnang event I attended and also, my first flash mob participation! Now that’s something I can strike of the list of what I want to do. 😀 The whole event was okay as it’s Nuffnang’s first flashmob. I’m very sure the second one would be epic, can’t wait!

For the flash mob, we had to strip down to our pyjamas and this was what I wore!

nightieHAHAHA I look so funny and anyway! That’s my rat, Rasberry without the P.

Being the natural kiasu Singaporean that I am, I went down to the gathering area quite early, like 4.30pm? -_-” Despite being early, there was actually a queue formed already! Guess I’m not the only kiasu one, eh?

(Please click all images to enlarge! All images courtesy of Nuffnang!)

queue

shey&xx

In case you are wondering, I’m also there because I’m following Xiaxue & Sheylara! 2 of my favourite bloggers! Like omg! I finally and actually get to meet them up close in real life! I never actually thought I’d even get to meet them up close! (I sound like a crazed fan but I’m not crazy okay, just a fan.)

briefing

We were then briefed of what to do by the cool Nuffnang in-charge. Had to do some more waiting for the rest of the bloggers to arrive. Lots of interesting people there as well. I went alone because none of my friends were free. Sad right? LOL but I kinda had fun so it’s alright. Met new people as well!

grppic

This is the group I was in! We were frozen in that position for quite a while because everyone wants a picture on their cameras! Hahaha.

Anyway, I saw this blogger called Andystorm too. Apparently he’s from the same school as me but I’ve never seen him in school before. Well, with more than 10,000 students, the probability’s kinda low anyway.

Before I digress further, we had Xiaxue in our group photo too. Did I mention Pumpkin is uber cute? He’s so much smaller than I imagined him to be but he is still soooo cute!

grpxiaxue

Har har. I didn’t stand close enough in the shot! Xiaxue’s not that different from her photos on her blog and she’s not bad! I look like a giant next to her. :S (I’m the one wearing the pizza shirt fyi)

crowd

With all the activity going on at the area, a whole lot of onlookers were forming even though most of us are just standing around mingling or doing nothing. The crowd grew bigger later on!

bossming

Finally we are all gathered together and the head honcho himself comes out to re-brief all of us. See how serious everyone’s faces are? LOL.

handsup

I can’t remember why we had our hands up. I think it was something about us understanding what we’re supposed to do or something but still, all da cool people, raise your hands up highhhhhh! RAH RAH!

With everyone all eager and excited, we headed to our hiding places to get ready! The dark clouds and wind dampened my spirit but thank goodness it didn’t rain during the mob itself! Just look at the pantomimes, the crowd and the photographers!

smileQuite cute ah this guy. HAHAH

pillowfightFIGHT FIGHT PILLOW FIGHTTTTTTTTT!

It’s our cue to strip then do the silent dance! UNFORTUNATELY.. this is where it kinda went down. Lots of the bloggers just stood there but some of them did strip and dance. I stripped but didn’t dance. LOL. The whole thing wasn’t a flash mob anymore, it’s just a huge mob of people in PJs, lol. The place was kinda cramped and small too. 😦 I hope next time the place is like, bigger like the huge space in the middle of vivo city. If people suddenly stripped in to the PJs there, people would really be shocked! Lots of time to improve and we’ll show Singapore what a flash mob is!

Here you go! Watch and see what actually happens. Nevertheless, we all had fun doing something crazy in the middle of Orchard Road!

Headed back to the waiting area then took a really big group photo! All how-many-hundreds of us over there! A stamp-worthy photo okay!

onourway

Yeah! On Our Way to The Singapore River Festival!

4 Comments»

  rinaz wrote @

Check this video out by Jayden 🙂

  Jurlique wrote @

hey rinaz! yeah i saw that video too! 😀

  aysh wrote @

i’m planning to do me own flash mob soon XD
as zombiessss and we would probably getting questions by some bastards.heh.

  Jurlique wrote @

lol as long its over withing a few mins i think it shud be ok one.


Leave a Reply

